GUEST REVIEWS FROM - PLEASANT GROVE COTTAGES - VRBO - AIRBNB

May 2022 - 

StarStarStarStarStar

 
My husband and I (and our pups) visited Lazy Bear Cottage for our first anniversary, and we absolutely adored our stay. Can’t recommend this cozy, beautiful place enough. Close enough to all the Asheville & Blue Ridge Pkwy happenings, but far enough out where it’s quiet and peaceful. We hope to return again one day! :) Lindsey


April 2022 - Great location north of Asheville with a great view and well kept property! Aaron

April 2022 - My husband and I were looking for a place to stay near Asheville for our anniversary. We are from Dallas so of course we did not want directly downtown, nature was a must. So we booked this amazing cottage. It was clean, great view, quiet and the location is close to everything. John the property owner was so responsive. Word of advice…read the book on the coffee table, it gives great advice and instructions 

March 2022 - This rental was great.  The views of the mountains were great and John was very responsive. Patrick (5 Stars)

March 2022 - Our stay was perfect! From the phenomenal views to the beautifully appointed cottage, we were blown away. It was absolutely wonderful to be able to bring our dog with us to the Asheville area, though the cottage was so clean you would never guess it was pet friendly. Here are just a few of the things we noticed and appreciated about Misty Mountain: wonderful layout, well-stocked kitchen, beautiful high ceilings with exposed beams, plenty of games/puzzles for our family to enjoy, excellent bathrooms (a generous 2.5) including awesome water pressure, great outdoor spaces (two wonderful sitting areas, plenty of grass, and lovely landscaping), awesome welcome/resource book plus brochures, electric fireplace/smart tvs/room-specific temperature control, etc., lovely/comfortable furniture, gorgeous views through big windows, and more. The owners thought about every detail and were awesome with communication. The town of Weaverville was wonderful too. We loved our stay and highly recommend Pleasant Grove Cottages. Erin

February 2022 - Beautiful home. A very nice place to stay with others. There were 4 adults in our group and there was plenty of room. It was very clean and our Host was easy to contact prior to our arrival. Close to our favorite restaurant in the area and close to DT Asheville! Would stay here again. Leah

March 2022 - The place was beautifully furnished. We ate in a lot so the kitchen I must say was great! We enjoyed using the fireplace everyday during our stay. Our puppies enjoyed the yard to play in. I absolutely loved our stay here. Barbara

December 2021 - We finally got to see snow in Asheville.  Much of the Blue Ridge Pkwy was closed but we still enjoyed driving around.  The view from Eagles Perch was just fantastic.  Thanks

November 2021 - Amazing.We really enjoyed our stay at the lazy bear cabin. The views, the cleanliness, and the perfect location. The decor of the home made us feel at home. We will be back!  Michael

November 2021 - Thanksgiving Vacation Stay.The property was perfect for our Thanksgiving Gathering of a small family of 3 people. It was absolutely the cleanest rental I've stayed in. The views are beautiful of the mountains right out the living room window. There was easy access and a short drive to Asheville and Biltmore. Would definitely visit again. Terrie B

January 2021 - Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage with us.  Our entire family felt at home in the Lazy Bear Cottage, which was one of the cleanest VRBO rentals we have ever stayed in.  Great location and wonderful views. Thanks, Jen.

January 2021 - Super clean and beautiful view.  Loved the Lazy Bear photos. Claire & Jim

February 2021 - Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautifully appointed Lazy Bear Cottage.  We will definitely be back on our next visit to Asheville.

February 2021 - This was our second time at Pleasant Grove Cottages.  The king bed in Misty Mtn cottage made my husband very happy.  Thank you, Lisa

March 2021 - The mountain view from the Lazy Bear was just breath taking.  Owner was also super responsive to our needs and turned a negative into a positive. TY 

June 2021 - Terrific trip to Weaverville/Asheville.  We really enjoyed being so close to everything.  The food in Weaverville was really good too! Kristen & Bob

June 2021 - This was our first time to Western N. Carolina and we absolutely loved it.  The food, beer and hiking were just what we were looking for.  Joe


Property Search